shai linne. 'Lyrical Theology Part 2: Doxology'

shai linne 'Lyrical Theology Part 2: Doxology'

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Lyrical Theology Part 2: Doxology Shai Linne's 6th studio album 

"LT2:Doxology," for short, is strongly influenced by great hymns of the Christian faith, negro spirituals, and by Shai Linne's experience with worship teams at church plants in Philadelphia. Expect a musically diversified sound as "LT2:Doxology" not only features raps, but songs of praise and Hymns.  Leah Smith, Chris Lee Cobbins, and Joint Heirs are featured on the album with much of the production done by Wes Pendleton.

The album's goal is to get the listener to respond to God's salvation with songs of praise. It is also meant to encourage Christians involved in hip hop to start thinking about incorporating praise and worship into their songs. There is a need for this with the increase in churches being planted in urban contexts.

Stream/Download: Itunes | Spotify

Track Listing: 
1. Doxology Intro
2. Worship God (ft. Wes Pendleton & Phanatik)
3. Be Glorified (Psalm 55) W/ Chris Lee Cobbins
4. Nothing But the Blood (ft. Eric Mcallister)
5. You alone are God (ft. Christ Lee Cobbins)
6. Our Treasure Interlude (ft. Leah Smith)
7. C.H.R.I.S.T.
8. Come, Lord Jesus, Come (ft. Joint Heirs)
9. Our Treasure is Christ (ft. Leah Smith)
10. Dedication (Remix)
11. To The Praise Of His Grace (ft. Leah Smith)
12. Light And Heat (ft. Blair Linne)
13. Psalm 37 (Remix)
14. Doxology Outro (ft. Brooks Ritter)