Lamp Mode Recordings 'The Church' CD

The Church Compilation

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

We understand both the seemingly controversial nature of "the Church" (especially among the Hip hop contingent), and well as the biblical imperatives concerning the Church's importance. We are simply offering our contribution to the conversation fueled a 9 Marks' book, "What is a healthy church?", written by Mark Dever. 9 Marks is an organization that helps pastors think more biblically about the church through emphasizing key values that the bible ascribes to a healthy church. So along with the Lamp Mode family, we teamed up with Trip Lee, Tedashii, Flame, Evangel, and more, to bring the contents of "What is a healthy church" to the hip-hop community. This is our attempt at communicating that valuable information to, and through, the hip-hop culture. 

Track Listing:
1. Take 'em to Church - God's Servant feat. Azriel
2. Expository Preaching - shai linne
3. Conversion - Trip Lee
4. The Good News - Hazakim
5. Membership - Stephen the Levite
6. Words from Mark...
7. Biblical Theology - shai linne
8. Evangelism - Hazakim
9. Leadership - FLAME
10. Words from Thabiti...
11. Church Discipline - Stephen the Levite
12. Discipleship - Tedashii
13. Beautiful Church - Evangel